Timeless Beauty

Time is a friend and an enemy.

We are free to use and abuse as we want. But when you hit a certain age everything becomes more pronounced, more sensitive, more precious. Our fashion is to look and feel good as best as we can, when we can. We go into another year with fresh outlooks, hopefully knowing a little better and still feel like we are in our 20’s. I know that for myself this has become more important. I can’t afford and don’t want to inject or cut myself to maintain my current looks. I’m quite happy to grow old and grow up gracefully. .

I grew up with these beauties through the 80’s & 90’s and still to this day they have a wonderful aura about them and even better, still in demand! Whether or not they have been ‘sucked & tucked’ (which I very much doubt compared to other celebrities/fame hoarders I could name) I don’t really care, each to their own I say.  Whatever inspiration or influences you come across in your life journey make the most of it. Enhance the qualities that you love and nurture and accept the flaws that you can’t change.

No-one is perfect & imperfection can be made beautiful.

As James Brown would say ‘ I’m Super Bad’

From top to bottom : Liya Kebede, Carole Bouquet, Iman, Beverly Johnson, Veronica Webb, Isabella Rossellini

Liya Kebede by Inez and Vinoodh for Let Love Adorn You, V81

Carole Bouquet LOfficiel Paris 10

IMAN

BEVERLY JOHNSON

VERONICA WEBB

Catherine Deneuve

isabella rossellini

Comments
2 Responses to “Timeless Beauty”
  1. Jo says:

    You really did pick some inspiring beauties. Iman never ceases to amaze me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

