Top Black Male Model…Where are you?

Big question… I see and find many beautiful black women and slowly yet surely, see more major editorials for the likes of Joan Smalls and Ajax, but where the heck are the ‘bite your lip‘ black male models? All I could think of were Tyrese Gibson and Tyson Beckford both now celebrities in their own right who made you ‘weep’ with pleasure.

My interest was piqued when I viewed the highlights Henrik Vibskov Spring/summer 2013 menswear show (video) and realised I didn’t know any names or anyone? Kudos also to the likes of high-profile designer houses such as Givenchy, Bernhard Willhelm and Maison Martin Margiela for profiling many in their Spring/Summer 2013 shoes, but now I want them staring at me from my coffee table. In the meantime I found a few ‘potentials’ to whet your appetite. More at Black Male Models

DAVID AGBODJI

ZAYD

 

THIAGO SANTOS & ARMANDO CABRAL

SACHA M’BAYE

DYLAN WILLIAMS

ZAKARIA KHIARE

ORAINE BARRET & MINK DAVIDSON

Leave a Reply

