On my radar: Margareth & Moi

Paying a Saturday visit to the endearing Anthony at his new enviable showroom  AMF  just off Brick Lane, I hardly sat down to finish my green tea. I was too distracted with the brand line ups he had for the coming FW2012. Presented were Lako Bukia (I have a soft spot for Lako),  Persephoni accessories and Charkviani’s kick as boots and shoes that are soon to shot by Steven Meisel & styled by Lori Goldstein for Vogue Italia amongst others.

Then BANG! There it was. Magarethe & Moi. My ‘discovery delight‘.

I could wear nearly all of this collection which is very rare for me. Magarethe & Moi‘s ingenious subtle cuts and colours had me pulling them off the rails just to stroke. Gildas Pennec  incorporates the ‘couture spirit’ of Paris fashion into this lux ready-to-wear womenswear brand and he has done it Oh so well! Stocked and sold well in the best overseas stores, it needs to be over here. For aren’t ‘We‘ the fashion hub of the world!

If you want statement pieces with class London, put your money where your mouth is and treat yourself.

Leave a Reply

