No Regrets

That’s a partial lie. I do have some. I regret not coming down much harder on people who took advantage of me, but I’m not the vendetta type. I say my piece and let Karma do the rest. I regret feelings of stagnancy that took a hold over my life for a little while. I’ve walked away from many things and some actions I regret. There were days when I looked up sky and asked ‘Whatever I’ve done wrong, would you please blooming well let me know so that I can make it right’. Yes! I had a whole heap.

Your friends and family try to boost you up and you listen, but you don’t take it in until you are ready (I know this of me) But with disappointments and the ‘Shit does happen!’ episodes, surprisingly you do get through all it and I did. What I have learnt the most is how NOT to let things wear you down.

The world is often unkind to new talent, new creations. The new needs friends

I say each to their own. Have your moans, tears, laughter, people will still take the piss, you will be let down etc. it’s part of the norm and better DOES come along. So get it all out and re-group little by little.

I’m learning to be even smarter in my reactions and actions and I continue to have a healthy respect and love for myself and others. I look forward to cranking up the notch and changing the pace and noting it in my new Keel’s Simple Diary  So 2012 bring it on! I’m ready for you!

Leave a Reply

