London Fashion Week SS12. My day 1

Seriously, heels and I are NOT the best of friends. By the time I reach Holborn Station, I was already in my trusted flats and 15 minutes late.

Having watched New York Fashion week on-line, I have to say our friends over the pond really pulled it out of the bag but I am seriously rooting for London Fashion Week (LFW) to go one better and we will. London is not afraid to push it. We evoke sincere reactions whether they be “What the hell!’ or “Oh my goodness!”. It is rarely mediocre hence why we have so many in major designer houses around the world.

I visited Vauxhall Fashion Scouts Graduate Showcase at the Freemason, Covent Garden before going in to see the catwalk show of Eudon Choi which was spot on.

First reaction that came out of my mouth ‘WOW’. You don’t need me to explain the details as the pictures and the work do it quite easily. If this is the next generation home-grown talent then the world is in for a beautiful, clever and creative awakening.

All that glitters does not always smile but pout

Monica Chong Creative director. Cutler and Gross

Yulliana's model power

Upon arrival

Eudon Choi Catwalk

Eudon Choi

Eudon Choi finale

Nova Chiu- Graduate Fashion Showcase

Charlotte Barry

Umeromaan- Graduate Fashion Showcase

Kate Mills - Graduate Fashion Showcase

Exhibitions room at Vauxhall Fashion Scout

Leave a Reply

