Paris Couture Week. The best details

I highly enjoyed viewing Paris Couture Week Autumn/Winter 2011-12 shows thanks to Vogue UK and Style.com. My two favourite and extreme opposites being Jean Paul Gaultier Couture and the Givenchy. When I worked in retail for stores such as DKNY and Joseph, we were not only given the best training in sales, but you developed an eye for detail.

Jean Paul Gaultier Couture collection had enough dream coats to break the bank! My favourite being this amazing chocolate-brown trench coat, and of course the Chanel gloves had to get a big nod too.

For those who know me I am not your ‘girly, girl’. I more about the cut of the item and subtle detailing. Besides being a sneaker freak I do love my shoes, coats and bags and  these beauties below are my favourites from the shows.

Christian Dior Couture
Valentino Couture
Chanel Couture
Giorgio Armani Prive Couture
Leave a Reply

